How to delete Facebook from mobile?

Who I am
Carlos Laforet Coll
@carloslaforetcoll
Author and references
How to delete Facebook from mobile?

by Team AllYourVideogames | Aug 8, 2022 | Facebook |


Facebook is one of the main social networks on the market. But I knew there's a way delete facebook by cell phone?



If you want to get rid of your account for any reason, just follow our tutorial to learn how to delete Facebook from your phone. 

In addition to deleting Facebook from your cell phone, the platform also offers the option to just deactivate your account. That way, you can return to the social network at any time.

Next, we will also explain the main differences between deactivating and deleting a profile. In addition to how to delete Facebook, we will also explain how to deactivate the social network from your cell phone. 

Learn More: 10 Tools to Schedule Facebook Posts

Disable or Delete Facebook: What's the Difference?

There are some differences when you want to deactivate instead of deleting my Facebook account. Your profile on the social network will not be deleted, but it will become unavailable for your friends to access, the same thing that happens when you delete it.

Your data is saved and you can recover your account later if you wish. Once an account is deleted, all your data on the platform is lost.

When the account becomes unavailable when deactivated, it will not be possible for your friends and others to find your name by searching or access your timeline.



Your chat conversations may end up being visible to some people and your friends will see your name in their friends list, as will the admins of the groups you join.

It is worth mentioning that, when you deactivate an account, the user can still use Messenger to exchange messages with their contacts, and other people can find you through this chat app.


As the two apps are linked, for you to know how to delete Facebook, you don't have to get rid of Messenger. However, to delete Messenger, you need to delete your Facebook account.

Learn More: How to enter Facebook without password?

How to delete facebook from mobile

There are two ways to learn how to permanently delete Facebook from mobile.

The first is by using a link that will take you to an opt-out page. The second is by following a step-by-step guide on the social network itself. We'll explain how to do it both ways:

How to delete Facebook directly on the social network

To learn how to delete Facebook directly from the mobile app. See the step-by-step below:

Step 1. Open your Facebook on mobile and click on the three stripes in the upper right corner of the app;

Step 2. Scroll to the bottom and tap on “Settings and Privacy” to release new options to choose from;

Step 3. In the alternatives that will appear, click on “Privacy Shortcuts” to start the process of how to delete Facebook;


Step 4. Scroll down the page until you find the “Your Facebook Information” tab. There you will have five options to click on. Go to the last call “Delete your account and your information”;


Step 5. You will be taken to a new page called “Deactivation and Deletion”. You will be able to choose between the option of “Deactivate Account” and “Delete Account”. Select option 2 and click on “Continue to Account Deletion”;


Step 6. On the next page, Facebook will ask about the reason for the deletion and, depending on it, will seek to offer solutions to any possible problem.

If you are not interested in this part, just click directly on “Continue to account deletion”. If you want to try to solve a problem, just choose the corresponding option;

Step 7. In the last part of the process, Facebook will list what can happen in the deletion process. Scroll down the page and click on “Delete Account”.

With this, Facebook will permanently delete your profile. 

Learn more: Instagram audience already surpasses Facebook

How to delete facebook through the link 

Another way to delete Facebook is using a link, which is a faster and more straightforward process. Check it out below:

Step 1. Access the following link to be forwarded to the Facebook delete page: https://www.facebook.com/help/delete_account. If the login does not occur automatically, you will need to inform your access data, such as e-mail and password;


Step 2. You will be taken directly to the page where you must choose between deactivating or deleting the account, corresponding to step 5 of the process described above.

Step 3. After that, the process will be the same. Simply choose the “Delete Account” option and then, on the troubleshooting page, go directly to “Continue to Account Deletion”. In the last part of the process, scroll to the bottom of the screen and click on “Delete Account”.


Learn More: What is it and how to use Facebook Watch to watch videos


How to temporarily disable Facebook on mobile?

The process to temporarily deactivate your Facebook account on mobile won't be much different than how to delete Facebook.

Just repeat the entire process described in the deletion part directly through the social network, until you reach step 5, where you will have to choose between “Deactivate Account” and “Delete Account”. After that, follow the steps below:

Step 1. Instead of selecting the option of “Delete Account”, go to the first alternative and check “Deactivate Account”. After that, at the end of the page in blue, click on “Continue to deactivate the account”;

Step 2. Enter your password to confirm identity and then click “Continue” to proceed with the deactivation process. By doing so, you also ensure the security of your account;

Step 3. Facebook will ask you for a reason why you are deactivating your account. Then mark the alternative that most corresponds and then click again on “Continue” at the bottom of the page.

Step 4. The social network will list some things that deactivation can do to your account. Scroll down the page until you reach “Reactivate your account”.

You can choose the number of days your account will be deactivated. That way, it will be automatically reactivated.

Or you can also check to “Do not automatically activate”. Then, click “Continue” to proceed with the profile deactivation process;

Step 5. In the final part, scroll to the bottom and check the option of “Unsubscribe from Future Facebook Notifications”, if you no longer want to be notified while your account is inactive.

Finally, click on “Deactivate My Account”.


Learn More: What is Facebook Gaming and how to use it?

How to recover your facebook account

It is important to note that once you delete a Facebook account, it is disabled for 30 days.

In this period, you can still recover your data. Just log in normally and a pop-up window will open. Click on “Cancel Deletion” to have your account reactivated.

After these 30 days, it will be lost forever.

If you have just deactivated the account and want to return to the social network, just log in normally and the reactivation will be automatic.

Learn More: Facebook Lite: What is it and how to enter?


Audio Video How to delete Facebook from mobile?
add a comment of How to delete Facebook from mobile?
Comment sent successfully! We will review it in the next few hours.